Debt is a prolific mother of folly and of crime
Food for thoughtBenjamin Disraeli
James Howard KunstlerEditorials

Chaos Theory

For the moment, it seems, the Democratic Party’s actual anointed candidate for president is Senator Harris (CA), due to the obvious disability of her running mate. But such a boldfaced shuck-and-jive has never been tried before in a national election. ...
Keith WeinerGold and Silver

Silver Purchasing Power or Perverse Incentives? 12 Aug

On Monday, the price of silver continued its epic skyrocket. We say this without hyperbole, this kind of price action does not happen every day. Or every year. It occurs perhaps once a decade. And the same can be said for Monetary Metals writing so man...
Stewart ThomsonGold and Silver

Gold And Silver: The Range Trade

Gold is at a point where most of the horrific Corona crisis news is priced in, the US economy continues to strengthen, and not enough government handout money has been spent by Main Street to create inflation. As I’ve been saying for several days, gol...
Keith WeinerGold and Silver

Silver Supply Demand Still Strong at $29, 11 Aug

And, *bam!* Just like that, silver sells for $29. It seems so simple, so obvious, so black-and-white. Seeing the price chart in recent weeks, you wouldn’t know that silver speculators have been waiting for this moment since March, 2013 (when silver cro...
Chart usGOLD
PRODUCERS
Saracen Minerals ...AU$ 5.65+4.15%
Resolute MiningAU$ 1.26+3.46%
GoldplatGBX 7.55+3.34%
Timah 780.00+3.31%
Orvana Min.CA$ 0.28-9.68%
Strategic MetalsCA$ 0.71-5.33%
JervoisAU$ 0.33-4.41%
Gran Colombia.CA$ 6.38-3.48%
GOLD Trend Power : -13
Trendpower 
SILVER Trend Power : -6
Trendpower 
DEVELOPMENT
Red 5 LimitedAU$ 0.28+4.53%
Commerce ResourcesCA$ 0.29+3.57%
ChaliceAU$ 1.06+3.43%
Focus Min.AU$ 0.49+3.19%
Chaarat GoldGBX 35.60-7.26%
Solitario Explora...CA$ 0.47-6.00%
Anaconda Min.CA$ 0.61-4.69%
Radisson MiningCA$ 0.31-4.69%
EXPLORERS
Q-Gold Res.CA$ 0.53+53.62%
Ovoca GoldGBX 17.00+28.30%
Pacific BookerCA$ 2.08+13.04%
Brigadier GoldCA$ 0.43+8.97%
Grande Portage Res.CA$ 0.49-9.26%
Radius GoldCA$ 0.33-7.14%
Conroy Diamonds a...GBX 34.50-5.48%
Serengeti Res.CA$ 0.26-5.45%
World Gold and Mining Times
Sydney16:49
Tokyo14:49
Shanghai13:49
Singapore13:49
Dubaï09:49
Johannesburg07:49
Paris06:49
London05:49
New York00:49
Toronto00:49
Vancouver21:49
World Directories
World coin Directory
A-B | C | D-G | H-L | M-N | O-Q | R-S | T-Z
World mining Directory
A-B | C | D-G | H-L | M-N | O-Q | R-S | T-Z
Other Directories
A-B | C | D-G | H-L | M-N | O-Q | R-S | T-Z
Link your site to 24hGold
Sponsored financial content
Articles
Latest Comments
Let The Dogs Out
12 Augtsg-1
Why does Mr. Soros get a free pass by not being charged with treason for funding the Antifa groups in their destruction of Federal properties to in...
Acting Out
01 AugGypsy0
Like the 1938 movie Angels with Dirty Faces ~ I smell a Rat !
Acting Out
27 JulGypsy-1
Wow James ! You're gonna develop a log-jam on Bullsh*t River ~ throwing truth into the creek like that. Look where throwing too much truth into t...
Position Statement
20 Julrplslc0
Hi James, Are you growing weary? Perhaps it’s time to put the pen down for a week or two. Take a break, please. It’s not a failure to go al...
A Bigger Picture
18 JulGypsy1
Well James; as usual, I had to look up some of the language you use. At first glance I thought "the Baluchitherium of the Oligocene" was Latin for...
Position Statement
14 JulJ.0
Despite his deformities, Mr. Trump obviously loves this country, and is doing what he thinks is best to save it. While it is quite plain that the ...
Most commented articlesFavoritesMore...
World PM Newsflow
ALL
GOLD
SILVER
PGM & DIAMONDS
OIL & GAS
OTHER METALS
From our Archives
Gems and Treasures

The Millennium Star

Famous diamonds
The 777-carat rough diamond that was eventually transformed into the 203.04-carat "Millennium Star" diamond was discovered in the Mb...
History of Gold

August 15, 1971: Inflation Unleashed

Nick Barisheff
The general public, the media and most financial observers were largely unaware of the momentous event that took place on August 15,...
Gold University

Basic Gold Market Facts

Steve Saville
Here are ten basic gold-market realities that are either unknown or ignored by many gold 'experts'.1. Supply always equals demand, w...
Gold University

Understanding Open Interest

Bron Suchecki
Techniques for analysing and trading equities, looking at price and volume, can be applied to precious metal futures markets. Future...
Gold University

Gold, by Alan Greenspan

Alan Greenspan
Gold University

Our Deseased Monetary Bloodstream

Antal E. Fekete
The history of the dollar boasts two Waterloo’s. The first one was in 1933. That year marks the default of the U.S. government on it...
Mining Company News
Plymouth Minerals LTDPLH.AX
Plymouth Minerals Intersects Further High Grade Potash in Drilling at Banio Potash Project - Plannin
AU$ 0.12-8.00%Trend Power :
Santos(Ngas-Oil)STO.AX
announces expected non-cash impairment
AU$ 5.76-1.20%Trend Power :
Oceana Gold(Au)OGC.AX
RELEASES NEW TECHNICAL REPORT FOR THE HAILE GOLD MINE
AU$ 3.54+2.61%Trend Power :
Western Areas NL(Au-Ni-Pl)WSA.AX
Advance Notice - Full Year Results Conference Call
AU$ 2.43-0.41%Trend Power :
Canadian Zinc(Ag-Au-Cu)CZN.TO
Reports Financial Results for Q2 and Provides Project Updates
CA$ 0.12+4.55%Trend Power :
Stornoway Diamond(Gems-Au-Ur)SWY.TO
Second Quarter Results
CA$ 0.02+100.00%Trend Power :
McEwen Mining(Cu-Le-Zn)MUX
TO ACQUIRE BLACK FOX FROM PRIMERO=C2=A0
US$ 1.29-1.53%Trend Power :
Rentech(Coal-Ngas)RTK
Rentech Announces Results for Second Quarter 2017
US$ 0.20-12.28%Trend Power :
KEFIKEFI.L
Reduced Funding Requirement
GBX 1.91+1.60%Trend Power :
Lupaka Gold Corp.LPK.V
Lupaka Gold Receives First Tranche Under Amended Invicta Financing Agreement
CA$ 0.04+0.00%Trend Power :
Imperial(Ag-Au-Cu)III.TO
Closes Bridge Loan Financing
CA$ 3.52+1.15%Trend Power :
Guyana Goldfields(Cu-Zn-Pa)GUY.TO
Reports Second Quarter 2017 Results and Maintains Production Guidance
CA$ 1.81+0.00%Trend Power :
Lundin Mining(Ag-Au-Cu)LUN.TO
d Share Capital and Voting Rights for Lundin Mining
CA$ 7.70-0.52%Trend Power :
Canarc Res.(Au)CCM.TO
Canarc Reports High Grade Gold in Surface Rock Samples at Fondaway Canyon, Nevada
CA$ 0.11+15.79%Trend Power :
Havilah(Cu-Le-Zn)HAV.AX
Q A April 2017 Quarterly Report
AU$ 0.18+0.00%Trend Power :
Uranium Res.(Ur)URRE
Commences Lithium Exploration Drilling at the Columbus Basin Project
US$ 6.80-2.86%Trend Power :
Platinum Group Metals(Au-Cu-Gems)PTM.TO
Platinum Group Metals Ltd. Operational and Strategic Process ...
CA$ 2.86-2.72%Trend Power :
Devon Energy(Ngas-Oil)DVN
Announces $340 Million of Non-Core Asset Sales
US$ 12.12+2.36%Trend Power :
Precision Drilling(Oil)PD-UN.TO
Announces 2017Second Quarter Financial Results
CA$ 8.66-0.35%Trend Power :
Terramin(Ag-Au-Cu)TZN.AX
2nd Quarter Report
AU$ 0.05+0.00%Trend Power :
Contenu Financier Sponsorisé