Fiat money, in extremis, is accepted by nobody, Gold is always accepted
Food for thoughtAlan Greenspan
Wolf RichterEditorials

Hilarity in NIRP Zone: Italian 2-Year Yield Still Near 0, as New Government Proposes Haircut for Creditors

The ECB’s Negative Interest Rate Policy has been the funniest monetary joke ever. The distortions in the European bond markets are actually quite hilarious, when you think about them, and it’s hard to keep a straight face. “Italian assets were pummeled...
James Howard KunstlerEditorials

You Think It’s All About Guns?

Is it possible that we Americans only pretend not to notice the conditions that produce an epidemic of school shootings, or is the public just too dumbed-down to connect the dots? Look at the schools themselves. We called them “facilities” because they...
Mark O'ByrneGold and Silver

US 10-Year Surges, Emerging Markets Implode…Where Next for Gold?

US 10-Year Yields Top 3%, US Dollar Pushes Higher Brent Hits $80, Highest in 4 years Emerging Market Chaos, the Lira and Peso in Freefall Italy’s New CoalitionSignal their Plans,Yields Jump Japanese Economy Contracts, GDP worst since 2015 And Where Nex...
SRSroccoGold and Silver

THE SHALE OIL PONZI SCHEME EXPLAINED: How Lousy Shale Economics Will Pull Down The U.S. Economy

Few Americans realize that the U.S. economy is being propped up by the Shale Oil Industry.  However, the shale oil industry is nothing more than a Ponzi Scheme, so when it collapses, it will take down the U.S. economy with it.  Unfortunately, the reaso...
Mac SlavoEditorials

An Active Shooter Open Fires on a Crowd. What Do You Do?...

According to a recent study, there are more mass shootings in the United States than in any other country in the world. Equally as sobering is the fact that Americans tend to suffer from mental disorders more than any other country. Could this be coinc...
Adrian AshGold and Silver

Children of the Revolution

To the golden barricades, comrade...! The IMPACT of the French Revolution? asks Adrian Ash at BullionVault. Two centuries aft...
Chart usGOLD
PRODUCERS
Pan African Res.GBX 7.13+3.94%
Mineral DepositsAU$ 1.75+3.24%
HochschildGBX 217.60+1.92%
Southern GoldAU$ 0.27+1.89%
New GoldUS$ 2.25-4.66%
LonminGBX 49.00-3.83%
OZ MineralsAU$ 10.30-2.46%
Zijin Mining 3.49-2.24%
GOLD Trend Power : -13
Trendpower 
SILVER Trend Power : -6
Trendpower 
DEVELOPMENT
Anglo Asian MiningGBX 49.00+5.38%
Seabridge GoldUS$ 10.50+0.48%
Nevsun Res.US$ 3.45+0.29%
Focus Min.AU$ 0.28-1.75%
Mineral CommoditiesAU$ 0.28-1.75%
McEwen MiningUS$ 2.16-1.37%
AlturaAU$ 0.38-0.78%
EXPLORERS
Apollo Minerals LtdAU$ 0.29+5.56%
Metals Expl.GBX 3.25+3.83%
Red River Res.AU$ 0.29+3.64%
Red Rock Res.GBX 0.93+3.33%
Deep YellowAU$ 0.28-6.78%
Drummond GoldAU$ 0.75-6.25%
Rambler Metals & ...GBX 5.13-4.65%
Persian GoldGBX 0.35-2.78%
World Gold and Mining Times
Sydney14:11
Tokyo13:11
Shanghai12:11
Singapore12:11
Dubaï08:11
Johannesburg06:11
Paris06:11
London05:11
New York00:11
Toronto00:11
Vancouver21:11
World Directories
World coin Directory
A-B | C | D-G | H-L | M-N | O-Q | R-S | T-Z
World mining Directory
A-B | C | D-G | H-L | M-N | O-Q | R-S | T-Z
Other Directories
A-B | C | D-G | H-L | M-N | O-Q | R-S | T-Z
Link your site to 24hGold
Sponsored financial content
Articles
World PM Newsflow
ALL
GOLD
SILVER
PGM & DIAMONDS
OIL & GAS
OTHER METALS
From our Archives
Gold and Silver

The ultimate guide to silver

Perth Mint Blog
Thinking about investing in silver? Here's your essential guide to the history, culture and science of one of the most remarkable me...
History of Gold

Who paid for the Civil War ?

George F. Smith
When war broke out in 1861, the federal government was without its own money machine, though that would soon change. As expenses f...
Gold University

The Gold Standard Manifesto

Antal E. Fekete
Gold University

Brent Cook's Primer on Reading Drill Result Press Releases

The Gold Report
The Gold Report: After the Prospectors and Developers Association of Canada Convention in March, you said that the next 12?18 months...
Fundamental

The 100 first disappearing items in case of a war

Beans Bullets Bullion and Bible
This is a list of the 100 items that disappeared first during the Sarajevo War
Gold University

The Life Cycle of Money

Mickey Fulp
In the aftermath of the global economic crisis of 2008-2009, governments throughout the world have fostered a tenuous recovery predi...
Mining Company News
Plymouth Minerals LTDPLH.AX
Plymouth Minerals Intersects Further High Grade Potash in Drilling at Banio Potash Project - Plannin
AU$ 0.12-8.00%Trend Power :
Santos(Ngas-Oil)STO.AX
announces expected non-cash impairment
AU$ 6.40+0.71%Trend Power :
Oceana Gold(Au)OGC.AX
RELEASES NEW TECHNICAL REPORT FOR THE HAILE GOLD MINE
AU$ 3.32-1.48%Trend Power :
Western Areas NL(Au-Ni-Pl)WSA.AX
Advance Notice - Full Year Results Conference Call
AU$ 3.38-1.03%Trend Power :
Canadian Zinc(Ag-Au-Cu)CZN.TO
Reports Financial Results for Q2 and Provides Project Updates
CA$ 0.14+3.85%Trend Power :
Stornoway Diamond(Gems-Au-Ur)SWY.TO
Second Quarter Results
CA$ 0.52+1.96%Trend Power :
McEwen Mining(Cu-Le-Zn)MUX
TO ACQUIRE BLACK FOX FROM PRIMERO=C2=A0
US$ 2.16-1.37%Trend Power :
Rentech(Coal-Ngas)RTK
Rentech Announces Results for Second Quarter 2017
US$ 0.20-12.28%Trend Power :
KEFIKEFI.L
Reduced Funding Requirement
GBX 2.46-0.81%Trend Power :
Lupaka Gold Corp.LPK.V
Lupaka Gold Receives First Tranche Under Amended Invicta Financing Agreement
CA$ 0.23+9.52%Trend Power :
Imperial(Ag-Au-Cu)III.TO
Closes Bridge Loan Financing
CA$ 1.83-1.08%Trend Power :
Guyana Goldfields(Cu-Zn-Pa)GUY.TO
Reports Second Quarter 2017 Results and Maintains Production Guidance
CA$ 4.96-0.20%Trend Power :
Lundin Mining(Ag-Au-Cu)LUN.TO
d Share Capital and Voting Rights for Lundin Mining
CA$ 8.51-1.62%Trend Power :
Canarc Res.(Au)CCM.TO
Canarc Reports High Grade Gold in Surface Rock Samples at Fondaway Canyon, Nevada
CA$ 0.06+0.00%Trend Power :
Havilah(Cu-Le-Zn)HAV.AX
Q A April 2017 Quarterly Report
AU$ 0.20+0.00%Trend Power :
Uranium Res.(Ur)URRE
Commences Lithium Exploration Drilling at the Columbus Basin Project
US$ 0.45+0.00%Trend Power :
Platinum Group Metals(Au-Cu-Gems)PTM.TO
Platinum Group Metals Ltd. Operational and Strategic Process ...
CA$ 0.17+3.03%Trend Power :
Devon Energy(Ngas-Oil)DVN
Announces $340 Million of Non-Core Asset Sales
US$ 42.33+0.88%Trend Power :
Precision Drilling(Oil)PD-UN.TO
Announces 2017Second Quarter Financial Results
CA$ 8.66-0.35%Trend Power :
Terramin(Ag-Au-Cu)TZN.AX
2nd Quarter Report
AU$ 0.13+0.00%Trend Power :
Contenu Financier Sponsorisé