Gold Stocks Versus Gold: It's Rocket Time

Stewart Thomson
A year ago, gold stock investors had to choose their stocks carefully.  In contrast, now it’s hard to find a gold stock that isn’t roaring higher! The awesome GDX breakout chart. Momentum-oriented rallies and major breakouts tend to occur with osci...

Covid Crisis Spurs Record Gold and Silver Investing from Record First-Timers

Adrian Ash
Record demand, record numbers of first-time gold and silver investors... The CORONAVIRUS CRISIS has spurred record demand from private investors for both safe haven gold and industrially-us...

Gold Stock Profits: A Horn Of Plenty

Stewart Thomson
Gold drifts sideways in typical weak season trading, silver looks better, and the miners look awesome! The gold chart.It’s clear that both upside and downside breakouts are failing, and the gold price continues to ooze sideways. A rectangle pattern...

When Is a Capital Gain Capital Consumption? Market Report, 25 May

Keith Weiner
The price of gold dropped a few bucks this week, but the price of silver jumped about half a buck. The drumbeat for the gold bull market is well underway, and it is beginning now for silver. So let’s do a quick update on the supply and demand fundament...

Self Imposed House Arrest Nets 2 Kilos of Gold!

Rory Hall
There is at least one tremendously good story coming from the global self imposed house arrest. Two children have found 2 one kilo gold bars while playing at a family members house. Can you imagine finding two gold bars weighing in at approximately a k...

Gold Bullion RSI: A Massive Buy Signal

Stewart Thomson
Important weekly gold chart.Gold is consolidating after reaching substantial resistance in the $1800 area. There was wild gyration in 2012 around that resistance zone and a breakdown that disappointed investors. In contrast to the price action then, ...

London Calling: Where’s Our Russian Gold?!?

Rory Hall
On March 26, 2020 HSBC reported they had lost north of $200 million in one day. This was their projected profit for the entire year of 2020. HSBC, along with JPMorgan / Chase, had been active in the gold market, in what can only be described as a “sche...
Chart usGOLD
PRODUCERS
Freeport Res.CA$ 0.40+17.65%
Storm Cat EnergyUS$ 15.00+7.60%
Timah 480.00+4.80%
Freeport McMoranUS$ 10.14+4.00%
Highland GoldGBX 236.20-7.81%
Centerra GoldCA$ 12.36-7.69%
HochschildGBX 192.70-7.44%
Agnico-EagleCA$ 78.60-6.48%
GOLD Trend Power : -13
Trendpower 
SILVER Trend Power : -6
Trendpower 
DEVELOPMENT
ChaliceAU$ 1.00+2.58%
Allied GoldAU$ 28.19+0.86%
Chaarat GoldGBX 31.00-8.42%
Intl. Tower HillCA$ 1.67-8.24%
Kootenay SilverCA$ 0.36-6.49%
WesdomeCA$ 10.38-4.77%
EXPLORERS
Desert Gold VenturesCA$ 0.26+23.81%
Eloro Res.CA$ 0.45+12.50%
KEFIGBX 1.00+8.70%
Persian GoldGBX 0.48+6.67%
Beowulf MiningGBX 5.00-13.04%
Geopacific Res.AU$ 0.45-10.60%
Minaurum GoldCA$ 0.46-9.80%
Pacific BookerCA$ 2.32-7.20%
World Gold and Mining Times
Sydney14:00
Tokyo12:00
Shanghai11:00
Singapore11:00
Dubaï07:00
Johannesburg05:00
Paris04:00
London03:00
New York22:00
Toronto22:00
Vancouver19:00
World Directories
World coin Directory
A-B | C | D-G | H-L | M-N | O-Q | R-S | T-Z
World mining Directory
A-B | C | D-G | H-L | M-N | O-Q | R-S | T-Z
Other Directories
A-B | C | D-G | H-L | M-N | O-Q | R-S | T-Z
Link your site to 24hGold
Sponsored financial content
Articles
Latest Comments
That Change You Requested…?
01 JunS W.
2 wrongs don't make a right. Would there be riots in the street and people looting all over the place if the copper was black and the victim w...
Ominous Convergence
29 MayS W.
The footage of the riots that I saw, indicate to me the USA,on top of a likely financial collapse is heading toward third world status.
Gold Bullion RSI: A Massive Buy Signal
22 MayGaabnaol
Thanks for the article, very useful information!
Byzantine iron sheets - 410 BC
14 MayGypsy
I got it right away ! The answer is: a stainless steel quarter ~ even though there was no question. If you have a silver quarter, you can still g...
When the Birdies Sing Like the Fat Lady
06 MayThemis
Maybe it's not just nature restoring the balance. It could be the Shemitah (see Jonathan Cahn's book "The Mystery of the Shemitah").
Most commented articlesFavoritesMore...
World PM Newsflow
ALL
GOLD
SILVER
PGM & DIAMONDS
OIL & GAS
OTHER METALS
From our Archives
History of Gold

Sparta - Gold prohibition in a collapsing economy

The Disastrous History of Money
Gold University

How Much Gold Stock is There Really?

Philip Barton
The current estimate for the amount of gold stock in the world is in the region of 170,000 tonnes. As the very first step, it needs ...
Today's Editorial

Understanding money and prices

Alasdair Macleod
This article explains the money side of prices, and why government currencies, unbacked by gold, are doomed to collapse. And why gol...
History of Gold

Why Sweden’s central banker was beheaded [1719 AD] Scandinavian copper money

The Disastrous History of Money
This article commemorates the grisly end of Baron George Heinrich de Goertz - a good man who found himself in the central banker's h...
Gold University

The Anti-Gold Gospel according to Kaletzky

Antal E. Fekete
Gold University

The Economic Consequences Of Mr. Greenspan

Antal E. Fekete
Economists and the financial press have failed to sound the alarm as a - so far unprecedented - curse hit the world: the rate of int...
Mining Company News
Plymouth Minerals LTDPLH.AX
Plymouth Minerals Intersects Further High Grade Potash in Drilling at Banio Potash Project - Plannin
AU$ 0.12-8.00%Trend Power :
Santos(Ngas-Oil)STO.AX
announces expected non-cash impairment
AU$ 5.78+0.52%Trend Power :
Oceana Gold(Au)OGC.AX
RELEASES NEW TECHNICAL REPORT FOR THE HAILE GOLD MINE
AU$ 2.99-2.29%Trend Power :
Western Areas NL(Au-Ni-Pl)WSA.AX
Advance Notice - Full Year Results Conference Call
AU$ 2.44-0.41%Trend Power :
Canadian Zinc(Ag-Au-Cu)CZN.TO
Reports Financial Results for Q2 and Provides Project Updates
CA$ 0.12+4.55%Trend Power :
Stornoway Diamond(Gems-Au-Ur)SWY.TO
Second Quarter Results
CA$ 0.02+100.00%Trend Power :
McEwen Mining(Cu-Le-Zn)MUX
TO ACQUIRE BLACK FOX FROM PRIMERO=C2=A0
US$ 0.95-2.06%Trend Power :
Rentech(Coal-Ngas)RTK
Rentech Announces Results for Second Quarter 2017
US$ 0.20-12.28%Trend Power :
KEFIKEFI.L
Reduced Funding Requirement
GBX 1.00+8.70%Trend Power :
Lupaka Gold Corp.LPK.V
Lupaka Gold Receives First Tranche Under Amended Invicta Financing Agreement
CA$ 0.02-33.33%Trend Power :
Imperial(Ag-Au-Cu)III.TO
Closes Bridge Loan Financing
CA$ 2.06+10.16%Trend Power :
Guyana Goldfields(Cu-Zn-Pa)GUY.TO
Reports Second Quarter 2017 Results and Maintains Production Guidance
CA$ 1.47+2.80%Trend Power :
Lundin Mining(Ag-Au-Cu)LUN.TO
d Share Capital and Voting Rights for Lundin Mining
CA$ 6.64-1.63%Trend Power :
Canarc Res.(Au)CCM.TO
Canarc Reports High Grade Gold in Surface Rock Samples at Fondaway Canyon, Nevada
CA$ 0.08-6.25%Trend Power :
Havilah(Cu-Le-Zn)HAV.AX
Q A April 2017 Quarterly Report
AU$ 0.09+0.00%Trend Power :
Uranium Res.(Ur)URRE
Commences Lithium Exploration Drilling at the Columbus Basin Project
US$ 6.80-2.86%Trend Power :
Platinum Group Metals(Au-Cu-Gems)PTM.TO
Platinum Group Metals Ltd. Operational and Strategic Process ...
CA$ 2.00-6.98%Trend Power :
Devon Energy(Ngas-Oil)DVN
Announces $340 Million of Non-Core Asset Sales
US$ 12.52+2.96%Trend Power :
Precision Drilling(Oil)PD-UN.TO
Announces 2017Second Quarter Financial Results
CA$ 8.66-0.35%Trend Power :
Terramin(Ag-Au-Cu)TZN.AX
2nd Quarter Report
AU$ 0.05+2.17%Trend Power :
Contenu Financier Sponsorisé