Today's Article

Gold Investing Starts 2020 at Record High

Adrian Ash
$1.9bn of physical gold owned by BullionVault users... GOLD INVESTING on BullionVault began 2020 at a record high, writes Adrian Ash, director of research at the West London fi...

Money, Expectations, and Economic Growth

Frank Shostak
In various writings, Milton Friedman argued that there is a variable lag between changes in money supply and its effect on real output and prices. Friedman held that in the short run changes in money supply will be followed by changes in real output. H...

The Dogs of War

James Howard Kunstler
In that mercifully quiet week between Christmas and New Years, I re-watched Ken Burns’ documentary of the first Civil War, in contemplation of a possible second. What an almighty bloodbath that was. Thousands butchered in minutes in one battle after an...

When Is a Banana Like the Stock Market?

Adrian Ash
When it's stuck to a wall with duct tape... NEVER SAY we don't give you value here at BullionVault, writes Adrian Ash, director of research. ...

First Against the Wall in Corbyn's Revolution? Your Savings

Adrian Ash
Buying a little gold overseas might help. If you're quick... "GOLD PROMOTER says 'Buy Gold'!" doesn't offer much insight at first glance, writes Adrian Ash at BullionVault. ...
Chart usGOLD
PRODUCERS
Alkane Res.AU$ 0.77+13.33%
Northern Star Res.€UR 7.96+4.68%
RameliusAU$ 1.27+4.53%
Saracen Minerals ...AU$ 3.87+3.48%
Medusa MiningAU$ 0.77-7.23%
OZ MineralsAU$ 9.78-5.32%
Western Areas NLAU$ 2.64-3.65%
Independence GroupAU$ 6.27-2.64%
GOLD Trend Power : -13
Trendpower 
SILVER Trend Power : -6
Trendpower 
DEVELOPMENT
Red 5 LimitedAU$ 0.33+3.17%
Tianshan GoldfieldsAU$ 1.93-3.02%
Mineral CommoditiesAU$ 0.28-1.75%
EXPLORERS
Perseus MiningAU$ 1.20+7.62%
Drummond GoldAU$ 0.90+5.26%
Tribune Res.AU$ 5.80+0.35%
Regis Resources LtdAU$ 4.43+0.23%
JupiterAU$ 0.29-6.56%
SandfireAU$ 5.60-5.72%
AmpellaAU$ 2.19-2.67%
Deep YellowAU$ 0.26-1.89%
World Gold and Mining Times
Sydney11:24
Tokyo09:24
Shanghai08:24
Singapore08:24
Dubaï04:24
Johannesburg02:24
Paris01:24
London00:24
New York19:24
Toronto19:24
Vancouver16:24
World Directories
World coin Directory
A-B | C | D-G | H-L | M-N | O-Q | R-S | T-Z
World mining Directory
A-B | C | D-G | H-L | M-N | O-Q | R-S | T-Z
Other Directories
A-B | C | D-G | H-L | M-N | O-Q | R-S | T-Z
Link your site to 24hGold
Sponsored financial content
Articles
Latest Comments
Silver Cannot Be Demonetised No More
28 JanS W.
If you say that silver cannot be demonetised no more, the double negative means that it will be. ( I am a bit of a pedant)
PREPPING FOR A NUCLEAR WAR: 10 FOODS TO GROW TO HELP REDUCE RADIATI...
25 Jantsg
Why stay in an area that is vulnerable to WW3, go where it would be a waste of time for an enemy to drop a Nuclear weapon. Some small Central or S...
Storing and Hiding Your Gold at Home
19 JanS W.
What is Jeff's address? I will be around soon to rifle his joint.
The Genius of JPMorgan
19 JanS W.
Ted has been, rightly I guess, slamming JPM for ages. Surely he has made lots of dollars shorting silver as per JPM and raking in the $$$$$$
This is How You Can Dodge Facial Recognition Software
18 JanS W.1
I am thinking that poor old Mac is the most paranoid person on the planet. He seriously needs to start taking some meds. Any way i wish h...
The Genius of JPMorgan
17 JanArtboard
I fail to see why the Nations that are openly acquiring Gold reserves should not put equal amounts into Silver. Anyone with intellect can see that...
PREPPING FOR A NUCLEAR WAR: 10 FOODS TO GROW TO HELP REDUCE RADIATI...
16 JanS W.
Just about the greatest load of crap i have ever read. IMO why not move now to an area where there is very little likelihood of being any where...
Sedition in Real Time
14 JanGypsy
Good Grief James ! You have the complete Cast of Characters AND a map of The Maze. I'm impressed no end. I'm not surprised that you've shown us ...
Most commented articlesFavoritesMore...
World PM Newsflow
ALL
GOLD
SILVER
PGM & DIAMONDS
OIL & GAS
OTHER METALS
From our Archives
Fundamental

H.L. Mencken on Good Politicians

Food for thought
If experience teaches us anything at all it teaches us this: that a good politician, under democracy, is quite as unthinkable as an ...
Gold University

Chapter 2: Silver ETFs: Do Your Homework

David Morgan
ETFs such as SLV and GLD have garnered their share of buzz the past few years. In Chapter 2 of our "Guide to Silver Investing" David...
Fundamental Ideas

The Tax Gatherer

Frederic Bastiat
JACQUES BONHOMME, a vintner.Mr. LASOUCHE, tax gatherer.L.: You have secured 20 tuns of wine?J.: Yes, by dint of my own skill and lab...
Gold and Silver

Silver Very Undervalued from Historical Perpective of Ancient Greece

Mark O'Byrne
– What wages in ancient Athens can tell us about the silver price today – Wages paid in silver in ancient Athens compared to wages t...
Fundamental

By a continuous process of inflation, governments can confiscate...

Food for thought
By a continuous process of inflation, governments can confiscate, secretly and unobserved, an important part of the wealth of their ...
Gold University

What Is Key for the Price Formation of Gold?

Robert Blumen
Robert Blumen discusses some important but widely misunderstood elements acting on the gold price. He explains that frequently cited...
Mining Company News
Plymouth Minerals LTDPLH.AX
Plymouth Minerals Intersects Further High Grade Potash in Drilling at Banio Potash Project - Plannin
AU$ 0.12-8.00%Trend Power :
Santos(Ngas-Oil)STO.AX
announces expected non-cash impairment
AU$ 8.64-2.26%Trend Power :
Oceana Gold(Au)OGC.AX
RELEASES NEW TECHNICAL REPORT FOR THE HAILE GOLD MINE
AU$ 2.70+0.37%Trend Power :
Western Areas NL(Au-Ni-Pl)WSA.AX
Advance Notice - Full Year Results Conference Call
AU$ 2.64-3.65%Trend Power :
Canadian Zinc(Ag-Au-Cu)CZN.TO
Reports Financial Results for Q2 and Provides Project Updates
CA$ 0.12+4.55%Trend Power :
Stornoway Diamond(Gems-Au-Ur)SWY.TO
Second Quarter Results
CA$ 0.02+100.00%Trend Power :
McEwen Mining(Cu-Le-Zn)MUX
TO ACQUIRE BLACK FOX FROM PRIMERO=C2=A0
US$ 1.13-4.24%Trend Power :
Rentech(Coal-Ngas)RTK
Rentech Announces Results for Second Quarter 2017
US$ 0.20-12.28%Trend Power :
KEFIKEFI.L
Reduced Funding Requirement
GBX 1.46-5.81%Trend Power :
Lupaka Gold Corp.LPK.V
Lupaka Gold Receives First Tranche Under Amended Invicta Financing Agreement
CA$ 0.01+0.00%Trend Power :
Imperial(Ag-Au-Cu)III.TO
Closes Bridge Loan Financing
CA$ 2.06-1.44%Trend Power :
Guyana Goldfields(Cu-Zn-Pa)GUY.TO
Reports Second Quarter 2017 Results and Maintains Production Guidance
CA$ 0.66+1.54%Trend Power :
Lundin Mining(Ag-Au-Cu)LUN.TO
d Share Capital and Voting Rights for Lundin Mining
CA$ 6.95-5.05%Trend Power :
Canarc Res.(Au)CCM.TO
Canarc Reports High Grade Gold in Surface Rock Samples at Fondaway Canyon, Nevada
CA$ 0.06+0.00%Trend Power :
Havilah(Cu-Le-Zn)HAV.AX
Q A April 2017 Quarterly Report
AU$ 0.11-8.33%Trend Power :
Uranium Res.(Ur)URRE
Commences Lithium Exploration Drilling at the Columbus Basin Project
US$ 6.80-2.86%Trend Power :
Platinum Group Metals(Au-Cu-Gems)PTM.TO
Platinum Group Metals Ltd. Operational and Strategic Process ...
CA$ 2.40-16.67%Trend Power :
Devon Energy(Ngas-Oil)DVN
Announces $340 Million of Non-Core Asset Sales
US$ 22.62-5.55%Trend Power :
Precision Drilling(Oil)PD-UN.TO
Announces 2017Second Quarter Financial Results
CA$ 8.66-0.35%Trend Power :
Terramin(Ag-Au-Cu)TZN.AX
2nd Quarter Report
AU$ 0.03+0.00%Trend Power :
Contenu Financier Sponsorisé