Economy and Society

Speculators Dump Gold But Price Goes Up Anyway

Mish

That Change You Requested…?

James Howard Kunstler
All the previous incidents of white cops killing blacks were just too ambiguous to seal the deal. Michael Brown in Ferguson, Missouri (a murky business); Tamir Rice in Cleveland (waving the BB gun that looked like a .45 automatic); Trayvon Martin (his ...

Let’s Ask Money Santa For A Better Tax System

Nathan Lewis
Now that the House has passed a $3 trillion — 14% of 2019 GDP! — spending bill, coming on top of all the other measures this year, I think it is clear that Deficits Don’t Matter now. Thank goodness that, after millennia wandering in the dark, we just d...

Defining "Inflation" Correctly

Frank Shostak
Inflation is typically defined as a general increase in the prices of goods and services—described by changes in the Consumer Price Index (CPI) or other price indexes. If inflation is a general rise in measured prices, then why is it regarded as bad ne...

Let's Hope Deflation Is Headed Our Way

Frank Shostak
The yearly growth rate of the US consumer price index (CPI) fell to 0.4 percent in April from 2 percent in April last year while the annual growth of the producer price index (PPI) plunged to –1.2 percent last month against 2.4 percent in April 2019. F...

How Central Banks and Lockdowns Are Making the Crisis Worse

Frank Shostak
What typifies the phenomenon of the boom-bust cycle is that it is recurrent. What is the reason for this?  Loose monetary policies set the platform for various activities that would not emerge without the easy monetary stance. What loose monetary polic...

Monetary Systems During Crisis

Nathan Lewis
Today, we will leave our interests in higher education aside, and address common outcomes when countries enter a crisis period. While a common pattern for emerging market countries is a flight from the domestic currency, the pattern for Britain and the...

Money Velocity and Prices

Frank Shostak
Prices and purchasing power are determined by how individual consumers value goods and services. The "velocity of money" won't help us understand prices or the money supply. This Audio Mises Wire is generously sponsored by Christopher Condon. ...

Oil Crash Resumes: When Does It Stop?

Mish
Chart usGOLD
PRODUCERS
Storm Cat EnergyUS$ 13.94+8.15%
Pan African Res.GBX 16.75+6.69%
Aura MineralsCA$ 70.00+5.26%
Caledonia MiningCA$ 23.00+4.55%
Andean American GoldCA$ 0.36-10.00%
Coeur d'AlèneUS$ 5.42-8.91%
Hecla MiningUS$ 3.29-8.36%
SemafoCA$ 4.34-6.47%
GOLD Trend Power : -13
Trendpower 
SILVER Trend Power : -6
Trendpower 
DEVELOPMENT
Ivanhoe MinesCA$ 3.40+7.59%
Chesapeake GoldCA$ 4.21+3.95%
Grange Res.AU$ 0.25+2.86%
ChaliceAU$ 0.99+2.59%
Northern DynastyCA$ 1.61-6.94%
Alamos GoldCA$ 10.58-5.96%
WesdomeCA$ 10.90-5.22%
Sandstorm GoldCA$ 11.25-5.22%
EXPLORERS
Persian GoldGBX 0.45+12.50%
Southern ArcCA$ 0.47+11.90%
Rambler Metals & ...GBX 1.85+8.82%
Augen GoldCA$ 0.76+8.57%
Perseus MiningAU$ 1.17-12.54%
Tribune Res.AU$ 6.33-10.85%
KEFIGBX 0.92-9.80%
Aurora EnergyCA$ 3.09-8.04%
World Gold and Mining Times
Sydney18:42
Tokyo16:42
Shanghai15:42
Singapore15:42
Dubaï11:42
Johannesburg09:42
Paris08:42
London07:42
New York02:42
Toronto02:42
Vancouver23:42
World Directories
World coin Directory
A-B | C | D-G | H-L | M-N | O-Q | R-S | T-Z
World mining Directory
A-B | C | D-G | H-L | M-N | O-Q | R-S | T-Z
Other Directories
A-B | C | D-G | H-L | M-N | O-Q | R-S | T-Z
Link your site to 24hGold
Sponsored financial content
Gold World Today
June 3
More...
Gold University Today

The Anti-Gold Gospel according to Kaletzky

Antal E. Fekete
Articles
Latest Comments
That Change You Requested…?
01 JunS W.
2 wrongs don't make a right. Would there be riots in the street and people looting all over the place if the copper was black and the victim w...
Ominous Convergence
29 MayS W.
The footage of the riots that I saw, indicate to me the USA,on top of a likely financial collapse is heading toward third world status.
Gold Bullion RSI: A Massive Buy Signal
22 MayGaabnaol
Thanks for the article, very useful information!
Byzantine iron sheets - 410 BC
14 MayGypsy
I got it right away ! The answer is: a stainless steel quarter ~ even though there was no question. If you have a silver quarter, you can still g...
When the Birdies Sing Like the Fat Lady
06 MayThemis
Maybe it's not just nature restoring the balance. It could be the Shemitah (see Jonathan Cahn's book "The Mystery of the Shemitah").
Most commented articlesFavoritesMore...
World PM Newsflow
ALL
GOLD
SILVER
PGM & DIAMONDS
OIL & GAS
OTHER METALS
From our Archives
Today's Editorial

Understanding money and prices

Alasdair Macleod
This article explains the money side of prices, and why government currencies, unbacked by gold, are doomed to collapse. And why gol...
History of Gold

Why Sweden’s central banker was beheaded [1719 AD] Scandinavian copper money

The Disastrous History of Money
This article commemorates the grisly end of Baron George Heinrich de Goertz - a good man who found himself in the central banker's h...
Gold University

The Anti-Gold Gospel according to Kaletzky

Antal E. Fekete
Gold University

The Economic Consequences Of Mr. Greenspan

Antal E. Fekete
Economists and the financial press have failed to sound the alarm as a - so far unprecedented - curse hit the world: the rate of int...
Today's Editorial

Gold Silver Confiscation: Can the Government Seize Assets?

Mike Maloney
One concern of retail precious metals investors is the possibility of a gold confiscation.Imagine having the forethought to buy gold...
Gold and Silver

How Where to Buy Gold Bars (2017 Buying Guide)

Jeff Clark
If you’re looking to invest in physical gold at the lowest possible price per ounce, there’s no better choice than gold bars. Coins ...
Mining Company News
Plymouth Minerals LTDPLH.AX
Plymouth Minerals Intersects Further High Grade Potash in Drilling at Banio Potash Project - Plannin
AU$ 0.12-8.00%Trend Power :
Santos(Ngas-Oil)STO.AX
announces expected non-cash impairment
AU$ 5.74+3.89%Trend Power :
Oceana Gold(Au)OGC.AX
RELEASES NEW TECHNICAL REPORT FOR THE HAILE GOLD MINE
AU$ 3.05-4.09%Trend Power :
Western Areas NL(Au-Ni-Pl)WSA.AX
Advance Notice - Full Year Results Conference Call
AU$ 2.47+3.35%Trend Power :
Canadian Zinc(Ag-Au-Cu)CZN.TO
Reports Financial Results for Q2 and Provides Project Updates
CA$ 0.12+4.55%Trend Power :
Stornoway Diamond(Gems-Au-Ur)SWY.TO
Second Quarter Results
CA$ 0.02+100.00%Trend Power :
McEwen Mining(Cu-Le-Zn)MUX
TO ACQUIRE BLACK FOX FROM PRIMERO=C2=A0
US$ 0.97-3.96%Trend Power :
Rentech(Coal-Ngas)RTK
Rentech Announces Results for Second Quarter 2017
US$ 0.20-12.28%Trend Power :
KEFIKEFI.L
Reduced Funding Requirement
GBX 0.92-9.80%Trend Power :
Lupaka Gold Corp.LPK.V
Lupaka Gold Receives First Tranche Under Amended Invicta Financing Agreement
CA$ 0.03+0.00%Trend Power :
Imperial(Ag-Au-Cu)III.TO
Closes Bridge Loan Financing
CA$ 1.87+1.08%Trend Power :
Guyana Goldfields(Cu-Zn-Pa)GUY.TO
Reports Second Quarter 2017 Results and Maintains Production Guidance
CA$ 1.43-0.69%Trend Power :
Lundin Mining(Ag-Au-Cu)LUN.TO
d Share Capital and Voting Rights for Lundin Mining
CA$ 6.75+3.85%Trend Power :
Canarc Res.(Au)CCM.TO
Canarc Reports High Grade Gold in Surface Rock Samples at Fondaway Canyon, Nevada
CA$ 0.08+14.29%Trend Power :
Havilah(Cu-Le-Zn)HAV.AX
Q A April 2017 Quarterly Report
AU$ 0.09-1.06%Trend Power :
Uranium Res.(Ur)URRE
Commences Lithium Exploration Drilling at the Columbus Basin Project
US$ 6.80-2.86%Trend Power :
Platinum Group Metals(Au-Cu-Gems)PTM.TO
Platinum Group Metals Ltd. Operational and Strategic Process ...
CA$ 2.15+0.47%Trend Power :
Devon Energy(Ngas-Oil)DVN
Announces $340 Million of Non-Core Asset Sales
US$ 12.16+3.93%Trend Power :
Precision Drilling(Oil)PD-UN.TO
Announces 2017Second Quarter Financial Results
CA$ 8.66-0.35%Trend Power :
Terramin(Ag-Au-Cu)TZN.AX
2nd Quarter Report
AU$ 0.05+12.20%Trend Power :
Contenu Financier Sponsorisé