History of Gold
Chart usGOLD
PRODUCERS
Alkane Res.AU$ 0.32+6.78%
Panoramic Res.AU$ 0.46+5.75%
Furukawa€UR 15.08+4.23%
LonminGBX 87.75+3.85%
Pan African Res.GBX 12.75-7.27%
US EnergyUS$ 1.00-5.66%
US AntimonyUS$ 0.26-3.70%
Serabi GoldGBX 4.13-2.82%
GOLD Trend Power : -13
Trendpower 
SILVER Trend Power : -6
Trendpower 
DEVELOPMENT
China Mineral MiningCA$ 0.26+13.04%
Dalradian ResourcesCA$ 1.40+7.69%
Ivanhoe MinesCA$ 4.43+3.02%
Chaarat GoldGBX 20.13+2.55%
Klondex MinesCA$ 4.06-7.73%
Patricia MiningCA$ 1.45-3.33%
Gabriel ResourcesCA$ 0.30-3.28%
Golden QueenCA$ 0.32-3.08%
EXPLORERS
Appleton Expl. Inc.CA$ 0.71+18.33%
Romarco Min.CA$ 0.30+15.38%
ABE ResourcesCA$ 0.28+12.00%
Echo Resources Ltd.AU$ 0.27+10.42%
Persian GoldGBX 0.40-9.09%
Gray RockCA$ 0.40-8.05%
Silk Road Res.CA$ 1.21-7.63%
Minaurum GoldCA$ 0.27-7.02%
World Gold and Mining Times
Sydney09:16
Tokyo08:16
Shanghai07:16
Singapore07:16
Dubaï03:16
Johannesburg01:16
Paris01:16
London00:16
New York19:16
Toronto19:16
Vancouver16:16
World Directories
World coin Directory
A-B | C | D-G | H-L | M-N | O-Q | R-S | T-Z
World mining Directory
A-B | C | D-G | H-L | M-N | O-Q | R-S | T-Z
Other Directories
A-B | C | D-G | H-L | M-N | O-Q | R-S | T-Z
Link your site to 24hGold
Sponsored financial content
Articles
Latest Comments
The Fed Is Confused about What Drives Inflation
18 Octneville
Hi Frank, Thanks for your article.......The fact of the matter is that LIES LIKE EVERYTHING ELSE DRIVES INFLATION , which as it so happens is 'THE'...
What kind of person runs for public office ?
17 OctThemis1
I liked the use of the self-actualization chart within the context of politicians and their motives. It probably applies to many in Hollywood as w...
The Silliness of the Bretton Woods Years
16 OctThe Recusant
KUDOS! The book is anti-gold slanted throughout and subtly mocks those that value gold as seen in that silly Las Vegas Golden Rooster tale. As I pr...
The Future (Not)
14 OctS W.-1
I have it on good authority that the Aliens living in Antarctica have discovered a way of turning Ice into Oil. All we have to do to secure ou...
Betrayal!
09 OctThemis1
I agree 100% with all the points you made. You have summarized my own anger and the reasons for it. My only consolation is that I believe the eli...
A silver price-suppression theory gets debunked
07 OctDoom-1
I think he linked the wrong article, because there's minimal facts and logic there relevant to price suppression. It's a shame, because I really wo...
Light It Up
07 OctThemis
I keep wondering whether the US is fermenting a war with North Korea so as to indirectly draw China in and delay implementation of the yuan-for-oil...
One Nation Under Gold (2017), by James Ledbetter
05 OctThe Recusant1
Sadly, I too hoped for a more even-handed assessment of gold in our economic history. The book IS biased and by the time I got to the 20th century ...
Most commented articlesFavoritesMore...
World PM Newsflow
ALL
GOLD
SILVER
PGM & DIAMONDS
OIL & GAS
OTHER METALS
From our Archives
History of Gold

Mexico's Past, the World's Future Currency Devaluations

Mike Maloney
It seems the world is doomed to repeat the same mistakes, from wars to large economic shocks that could have bee...
History of Gold

The Shovel and Hole Maneuver For Hiding Gold, Guns and Other Assets

Mac Slavo
At one time, securing your assets at your local bank branch seemed like a good idea. But we can no longer consider traditional safe ...
Fundamental Ideas

The Value of Labor

Richard Cantillon (1680-1734)
The Labor of the Plowman Is of Less Value than that of the Artisan Abstract: The opportunity cost of becoming a skilled worker inclu...
Fundamental

Worthless Trillion Dollar Paper

Mike Hewitt
In 2009 Zimbabwe announced that it will issue a new set of notes which will include a 10 trillion, 20 trillion, 50 trillion and 100 ...
Gold University

The Golden Thorn In The Flesh, Part 2

Antal E. Fekete
Gold University

A Century Unique In All History

Philip Judge
This last century is unique in all of history, as it tells the story of the first time in all of history, that gold has been complet...
Mining Company News
Plymouth Minerals LTDPLH.AX
Plymouth Minerals Intersects Further High Grade Potash in Drilling at Banio Potash Project - Plannin
AU$ 0.22+0.00%Trend Power :
Santos(Ngas-Oil)STO.AX
announces expected non-cash impairment
AU$ 4.26-0.47%Trend Power :
Oceana Gold(Au)OGC.AX
RELEASES NEW TECHNICAL REPORT FOR THE HAILE GOLD MINE
AU$ 3.65-0.54%Trend Power :
Western Areas NL(Au-Ni-Pl)WSA.AX
Advance Notice - Full Year Results Conference Call
AU$ 3.04-0.49%Trend Power :
Canadian Zinc(Ag-Au-Cu)CZN.TO
Reports Financial Results for Q2 and Provides Project Updates
CA$ 0.16-5.71%Trend Power :
Stornoway Diamond(Gems-Au-Ur)SWY.TO
Second Quarter Results
CA$ 0.75+0.00%Trend Power :
McEwen Mining(Cu-Le-Zn)MUX
TO ACQUIRE BLACK FOX FROM PRIMERO=C2=A0
US$ 2.02-2.42%Trend Power :
Rentech(Coal-Ngas)RTK
Rentech Announces Results for Second Quarter 2017
US$ 0.20-12.28%Trend Power :
KEFIKEFI.L
Reduced Funding Requirement
GBX 4.45+2.30%Trend Power :
Lupaka Gold Corp.LPK.V
Lupaka Gold Receives First Tranche Under Amended Invicta Financing Agreement
CA$ 0.15+0.00%Trend Power :
Imperial(Ag-Au-Cu)III.TO
Closes Bridge Loan Financing
CA$ 3.23-2.42%Trend Power :
Guyana Goldfields(Cu-Zn-Pa)GUY.TO
Reports Second Quarter 2017 Results and Maintains Production Guidance
CA$ 4.69+1.74%Trend Power :
Lundin Mining(Ag-Au-Cu)LUN.TO
d Share Capital and Voting Rights for Lundin Mining
CA$ 9.97+2.26%Trend Power :
Canarc Res.(Au)CCM.TO
Canarc Reports High Grade Gold in Surface Rock Samples at Fondaway Canyon, Nevada
CA$ 0.08+6.25%Trend Power :
Havilah(Cu-Le-Zn)HAV.AX
Q A April 2017 Quarterly Report
AU$ 0.20+0.00%Trend Power :
Uranium Res.(Ur)URRE
Commences Lithium Exploration Drilling at the Columbus Basin Project
US$ 1.10+0.00%Trend Power :
Platinum Group Metals(Au-Cu-Gems)PTM.TO
Platinum Group Metals Ltd. Operational and Strategic Process ...
CA$ 0.58+3.57%Trend Power :
Devon Energy(Ngas-Oil)DVN
Announces $340 Million of Non-Core Asset Sales
US$ 38.02+2.81%Trend Power :
Precision Drilling(Oil)PD-UN.TO
Announces 2017Second Quarter Financial Results
CA$ 8.66-0.35%Trend Power :
Terramin(Ag-Au-Cu)TZN.AX
2nd Quarter Report
AU$ 0.16+0.00%Trend Power :
Contenu Financier Sponsorisé